Epic/Legacy Recordings in collab with The Estate of Michael Jackson, on September 29 released the Michael Jackson SCREAM album.

A collection of 13 electrifying and danceable tracks by legendary artist Michael Jackson was recently released on September 29, leaving the fans berserk with the news of a bonus track – Blood on the Dance Floor X Dangerous. The Michael Jackson SCREAM album included some of his best numbers by the likes of Ghosts, Torture, Thriller, and Dirty Diana.

The choice of tracks for SCREAM reflects The King of Pop’s affection for the time of the year when its Halloween – the themes of costumes and disguise, darkness and light, character transformations and surprise. Available in two physical formats, CD and glow-in-dark vinyl the album will soon hit stands on October 27. What’s more exciting is the fact that each of the available formats will contain a poster unique to the format. The cover art conceal will be the first-ever augmented reality experience created for a Michael Jackson project.

Credits: Photo Collage

A huge shout out has been made to the fans, inviting them to the Official Michael Jackson SCREAM Album Celebrations. The celebrations taking place in six major cities – Paris, London, Sydney, Berlin, Los Angeles, and Tokyo will hold events that include screenings of Michael’s seven short films from the SCREAM album in addition to the full-length 40 minutes Michael Jackson’s Ghosts. Following which there will also be after parties.

To check out more details, you can visit Michael Jackson’s official Facebook page here. SCREAM is now available on iTunes, to pre-order click here. You can also pre-order for the CD here.