That’s right, electronic and pop icon Moby is back with his new album ‘Innocents’!

American singer-songwriter, DJ, musician AND photographer (woah!), Moby, is releasing a new album after two years! Best known for his electronic music, vegan lifestyle and his support of animal rights, Moby has sold over 20 million albums worldwide! Innocents will be his eleventh studio album. He is considered one of the most important dance music figures of the early 90s. Moreover, this music luminary has co-written, produced and remixed music for eminent artists like Michael Jackson, The Smashing Pumpkins, Daft Punk, Britney Spears, Metallica and many more.

When asked about how he found the new album’s creative process distinct from his previous albums, here’s what he had to say:

“I spend most of my time alone in my studio, so for Innocents it seemed like a really nice idea to involve other people in the making of the record. Working with all of these collaborators has helped me to make a record that I’m very proud of, and working this way also gave me some semblance of a social life.”

His collaboration list for the new album includes the likes of Madonna, U2, Muse, Björk, Skylar Grey and Wayne Coyne among several others!

To grace our ears to some intriguing melodic surprises, we have to wait until September 27, 2013 for the release of this latest album!


Natural Blues – Moby

Extreme Ways – Moby

Lift Me Up – Moby