The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame have revealed the shortlisted names of inductees for the year 2017! 

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame is probably the biggest prestige that can be bestowed upon any rock artist who has dedicated his/her life to the art and the people who have come to love their performances. In order for an artist to be eligible for the Hall of Fame, their first recording must have been released at least 25 years ago. 



This years nominees include Pearl Jam, Kraftwerk, Depeche Mode, Tupac Shakur, Janet Jackson, Journey and Bad Brains. Other finalists include Electric Light Orchestra, Chic, Chaka Khan, The Cars, Jane’s Addiction, Joan Baez, MC5, Yes, The Zombies and Steppenwolf. For the first time ever, the Hall of Fame is going to credit specific members of the band instead of the full line-up.

Among the people who vote for the acts to get inducted into the Hall of Fame are a group of artists, historians, music industry members etc. The top five vote receivers will then be inducted into the prestigious Hall of Fame during a grand ceremony held in April 2017 at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn.

We personally hope Pearl Jam gets in this year!