Everything he touches turns to gold and the same applies for his recently released compilation ‘Defected in the House India 2013’.

Nikhil Chinapa is considered the High Priest of the Indian electronic music revolution. And when the High Priest puts together a compilation of his favorite house tracks, it’s bound to be gobbled up insatiably by his many followers! Which is exactly what happened when global music giant Sony Music, recently released Nikhil Chinapa’s 2 CD Defected in the House India 2013 debut compilation for Defected Records.

And no one describes it better than the man himself – “In this first compilation of mine, I’ve chosen to share house music that I love listening to and is both timeless and contemporary.  I’ve also tried to create a snapshot of what I hope dance music (or at least a part of it) will sound like in the coming year – deep and soulful, while also being quirky and fun. This is music that moves me emotionally, triggers happy memories and makes me want to dance, smile and believe. I hope it does the same to you.”

Here are some of the tracks from the compilation for your hearing pleasure:

Pete Tong feat. S.Y.F. – Dawn (Instrumental)


Pleasurekraft ft Green Velvet – Skeleton Key (Format B Remix)


The Shapeshifters – Shake Shake


Betoko – U So Fine



For the full track list you can check :

This compilation comes straight from his heart so you know it’s going to be an eargasmic experience (and one that has got The Sherp highest levels of approval)! So hurry log on to https://itunes.apple.com/in/album/defected-in-house-india-2013/id650938296 and purchase this super set right away!